
1 ��������������������

ERRATA
Rulebook
p.  5,  A d r e n a l i n e  Car  d s
Add the following to the end of this section:

Any card that affects a die roll, including cards that raise Toughness, 
must be played before dice are rolled. 

p.  8 ,  M o v e
Remove the + from the Speed stat icon shown in the first 
sentence.

p.  1 0 ,  C h a l l e n g e  Ac t i o n s
Add the bold text to the second sentence of the first paragraph:

If you fail a challenge action, the enemies on the tile activate 
(see “Enemy Activation,” p. 13).

p.  1 3 ,  E n e m y  At tac k s
Add the following to the end of the second paragraph:

If you need to decide which of two enemies an enemy attacks, choose 
the one with the lower number. 

Scenario Book
p.  5,  Gam  e p l ay
Add the bold text to the last paragraph:

Lockdown starts either when a player accesses the third 
control panel or when a player fails an attempt to access a 
control panel as described above�á���™�Š�‹�…�Š�‡�˜�‡�”���…�‘�•�‡�•���Ô�‹�”�•�–�ä

p.  9 ,  L o c k d o w n
Add the bold text to the first paragraph:

When lockdown starts, one hybrid spawns in the Airlock, 
and one guard spawns on every security tile and guard post 
starting with the one closest to the Incinerator. Then all 
guards activate.

p.  1 1,  Gam  e p l ay
Replace the last sentence of the last paragraph with:

Guards do not move onto tiles with a swarm token, and they pass 
through locked doors without removing the locked door markers.

p.  1 1,  E s ca p e
Replace the third sentence with:

If a player moves onto a tile with a swarm marker or you place a 
swarm marker on a tile with a player, the swarm kills that player and 
he loses the game.

p.  1 2 ,  R u l e s  a n d  S e t u p
Replace the first sentence with the following:

Place the tiles for the C-Lift, Sick Bay A, Corridor 101-A, 
and Morgue A in the center of the table so that they form a 
square.

p.  1 3 ,  Gam  e p l ay
Add the following sentence to the beginning of the third 
paragraph:

If a clone enters Morgue A or Sick Bay A before lockdown begins, the 
clone and one guard from the tile are returned to the reserves.

p.  1 4 ,  R u l e s  a n d  S e t u p
Replace the first sentence with the following:

Place the Corridor 104-A tile in the center of the table with 
all the players on it.

p.  1 5,  Dr  .  C r o n o s
Add the following text to the end of the section:

While Dr. Cronos is in play, he has 0 threat and cannot gain 
threat. Dr.  Cronos does not activate, and players cannot 
attack him. Dr. Cronos kills any guards on his tile.

If no players share Dr. Cronos’ tile at the end of a turn, remove 
him from play. Then continue rolling each turn to see if he 
reappears.

FAQ
Q: If an enemy is on the exit when you move onto the tile, 
do you escape or does the enemy prevent it?

A: In most scenarios, moving onto the exit tile is all that is 
necessary to escape and win.

Q: On p. 4 of the rulebook it says you gain fear when 
attacked by an enemy. Do you gain the fear before or after 
the dice are rolled for the attack?

A: Your fear is raised when you are attacked, and you haven’t 
been attacked until after the dice are rolled. Therefore, your fear is 
raised after the attack roll is made.



2 UPDATED JANUARY 2014

Q: On p. 8 of the rulebook it says, “You can move through 
other players, but you cannot leave a tile that has active 
enemies on it without passing a challenge.” How does this 
apply to the large tiles, the Tank Farm and the B-Lift?

A: When moving on large tiles consider each room a separate 
tile.

Q: On p. 10 the rules explain that to attack an enemy, 
that enemy must be “active.” Does an enemy have to have 
activated to be considered active?

A: An active enemy is any enemy that is on the map and is not 
stunned. The enemies available for a scenario are generally only in 
one of three states: active, stunned, or in the reserves.

Q: In Scenario 1 under Guards vs. Aliens it says, “If a clone 
is on a tile with a stunned guard, remove the guard. Then 
the guards’ fear becomes 5 and the clones’ threat becomes 
3.” Is this a one-time trigger, or does it always happen if a 
clone is in a room with a stunned guard?

A: The triggers in the Guards vs. Aliens rules that describe how 
they begin fighting are one-time events. Once the guards and 
clones have threat and fear they start fighting and rules about how 
they gain those stats are no longer in effect.

Q: If a guard is the same distance from a player with 3 
threat and a clone with 3 threat, which one will he move 
toward?

A: Whenever there’s a tie for whom the enemies attack or move 
toward, the player whose turn it is—or, barring that, who will 
take a turn next—“wins” the tie. So if a player and an enemy 
are tied as the target, the player is chosen as the target.

Q: If you’re sent to the Infirmary on your own turn 
before drawing an event card, do you still draw? Would 
you spawn based on where you were before going to 
the Infirmary?

A: You always draw an event card at the end of every turn. 
If you are in the Infirmary at the end of your turn, the only 
difference is that your event card will only activate enemies, 
since there’s no tile “closest” to you for spawning.

Q: Can you enter a vent if you have movement left after 
a successful bull rush? 

A: As long as you have movement points and your fear is not 
at 7 or 8, you can use one movement point to travel through a 
vent.

Q: Can you use the Cerebral Override Module to mind-
control yourself for an extra space of movement, or does 
it only work on other players (and clones and guards)?

A: Since the card says “any player,” you can use it on yourself. 
It’s a high-tech alien device; it doesn’t have to make sense.

Q: If an enemy can’t move toward a target for some reason 
and there is no “next available target,” that enemy does 
nothing during its activation, right? 

A: Yes. If an enemy has no legal target, it does not move during 
an activation. For example, if the only path a clone has to any 
legal target is through a locked door, the clone doesn’t have a 
path to its target and therefore doesn’t move.

Q: On p. 13 under Enemy Activation it shows examples 
for what the icons at the bottom of the event cards mean. 
Some event cards have two of the same icon in the box, 
but that isn’t shown in the examples. Does that mean that 
type of enemy is activated twice?

A: Yes. The double graphics on p. 13 are there to make sure 
players understand the order each type of enemy activates in. 
When two of the same icons are in a box, it means that enemy 
type activates twice.

ERRATA
Rulebook
p.  4 ,  T e rr  o r
In the last sentence,  replace “lower” with “higher.”

When you return from the Infirmary after being knocked out, set your 
fear to 4 or to the level of your terror, whichever is higher.

p.  5,  B l a st e r  H y b r i d s
Replace the fourth sentence in the third paragraph with:

When an Intelligence icon is rolled, add a power token to the lockdown 
pool for each blaster hybrid in play. The color of the face-up side of the 
token indicates which blaster hybrid it belongs to. Each blaster hybrid 
can have a maximum of five power tokens.
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